Halloween Retrospective – Linds Edition

Doubt thou the stars are fire; Doubt that the sun doth move; Doubt truth to be a liar; But never doubt I love Halloween.

Are you as excited as I am for everyone’s favorite appropriated pagan holiday? Let’s review the last six years of my Halloween costumes. Don’t worry, I’ll be digging up some sweet pics of Rachel and Nissa for your viewing pleasure as well.

2006 – Bride of Frankenstein – Cheap, fast, effective!

2007 – Sheriff – Another cheap and quick costume!

2008 – Mr. Peanut- So dapper, so monocled.

2009 – Fay Wray, complete with giant gorilla hand. Store bought, for shame.

2010 – Maude Lebowski

2011 – Miss Argentina

I cannot wait to show you my 2012 Halloween costume, tba. Starting next week, come to this blog for quick and easy genre costume inspiration.

Have a great weekend, babes!

– Linds

3 Comments

Filed under Babes in the Woods, Halloween, Linds

3 responses to “Halloween Retrospective – Linds Edition

  1. Those are some great costumes! This year I want my family to all go as Gangman Style dancers, but I don’t think I have the time to put it together.

    • That sounds awesome! I understand that group costume wrangling is the hardest. Good luck in your Gangnam endeavor!
      – Lindsay-style

      • I gave up. I’ll never convince my three-year old, who wants to go as a cat. So I bought a garish sundress and jeggings, am going to crochet myself a ski mask, and go as a member of Pussy Riot. (I live in a very Russian neighborhood too, so it might be interesting.) At least my legs and head will be warm.

Leave a Reply

