Gravity is Gonna Getcha

Those who know me well, know I love – and I mean LOOOOOOOVVVVEE – the man who actually re-created a Harry Potter book aka Alfonso Cuaron. Every time a film adaptation of a book is announced I immediately proclaim that Cuaron is clearly the perfect choice.

Great Gatsby,  I am looking at you! You too, new Star Wars films.

Anyway, Cuaron’s actual latest project – a kind of abandoned spaceship meets love story movie called Gravity starring George Clooney and Sandra Bullock – is finally getting a release date. 

iO9 has also revealed that the film is rumored to have a 20 minute one take opening sequence a la Children of Men’s beautiful battlefield scene. Well, come October 4th of 2013 you’ll know where to find me – crying into my buttery flavored napkins as Alfonso Cuaron depicts the bleakest of worlds and then shines a light of hope in my eyes so bright that I forget all about how many times this film was pushed back by the studio.

 

 

Leave a comment

January 17, 2013 · 4:42 am

Leave a Reply

