SDCC Feminism: 2013

I’m just going to leave this link here. I think we all probably have a lot to say about this particular subject, but for now, I think it’s important that people read about this experience:

Michelle Rodriguez Made Me Cry at Comic-Con

I never really cared one way or the other for Michelle Rodriguez (perhaps Lindsay, with her expertise in the Fast movies will feel differently), but reading this made me feel like I wish I could be her friend. As author Kate Conway points out, all the stuff these ladies said has been said before, but the repetition, the fervor, and most of all the context makes this particular iteration so much more powerful. I almost wish I’d been there, but I’m pretty sure I would have been one of too many Fionnas, and I’m not sure I could have stayed quiet standing by those jerks in line.

~ Nissa

Leave a comment

Filed under Babes in the Woods

Leave a Reply

